- Usually during the conversation with the customer beyond the actual dialogue with the customer, the agent must handle the customer's request, so he must open the customer form next to the conversation window and of course manage the customer's request in parallel with the conversation. To do this, when selecting a conversation in the SimpleChat panel , in addition to being displayed in the conversation pane, the conversation form is opened in CRM, from which the agent can link the conversation to the customer, if the customer is not automatically detected by the system, and associate the conversation with the relevant (regarding) process, if this was not already handled by a bot before the conversation was routed to an agent.
The agent can return to the case and the customer directly from the conversation window at any time, by clicking on the customer's name or the conversation activity in the transcript.
- If the agents wants to consult with other members of the organization, he can invite them to join the conversation, by clicking on the Consultation button in the bottom menu in the conversation panel or by typing /c to add a user currently available for consultation and filtering the names displayed by continuing to type the desired name.
The user selection panel that opens will first show the available managers followed by all the other available users. Users in the panel can be filtered from the search box. When an agent summons a user to a consultation, a new conversation will pop up in the SimpleChat panel with a consultation indicator, and when clicking Join, he will be added to the conversation.
Note: Sending a request to join a conversation bypasses the prioritization and capacity mechanisms and therefore the conversation will immediately pop up to the invitee.
When viewing a conversation panel to which the user was invited a Join button is displayed instead of END, the user will be able to view the conversation transcript without joining it but only after clicking the button will he join the conversation and be able to respond to it.
When a user joins a conversation, all participants in the conversation are notified that he has joined, including the customer, and instead of a Join button, a Leave button is displayed. By clicking on the Leave button, the user will leave the conversation but the conversation will not be disconnected, and the other participants will be notified of his departure, as opposed to ending of the conversation by the primary user who is responsible for the conversation, in which case when clicking END all other users will also be disconnected.
Note: If the primary user wants to leave the conversation without disconnecting it, they must first route the conversation to another user.
- If the agent wants to route the conversation to another person in the organization, he can do so by clicking on the Route to Queue button in the bottom menu in the conversation pane or by typing /f to route the conversation to the queue of a currently available agent or team, and filtering the names displayed by continue to type the desired name. The agent can also run the command on any activity displayed in the SimpleChat panel (not necessarily on a conversation), by pointing to the desired activity, clicking on the shortcut menu that appears (three points) and selecting the Route to Queue
The queue selection pane first shows all the team queues to which the user is authorized and in which there are currently available users, followed by all the private queues of currently available users. The agent can filter the queues in the panel from the search box. Following the selection, the conversation will be removed from the SimpleChat panel, the routing mechanism for locating an available agent in the selected queue will be reactivated, and a system message will be displayed in the conversation that the conversation has been routed to the selected queue, which will be displayed to the remaining participants, including the customer.
When routing the conversation, only the primary user responsible for the conversation is disconnected from the conversation, the conversation itself is of course not disconnected from the customer, and the other participants who were invited to the conversation and joined it remain in the conversation. A participant who joins the conversation can also route it to another party, for example because the primary user responsible for the conversation is not available. In this case, a notification will be displayed to confirm that the primary user will be disconnected from the conversation as a result of the action.
Note: When selecting a team to which the agent belongs (such as the current queue of the conversation) the conversation may be redirected back to the same agent, so before performing the routing operation he must stop receiving new calls by selecting on-break.
Note: When selecting a personal queue, if the selected user is part of the team associated with the current queue of the conversation, instead of redirecting the conversation to the personal queue it will remain in the current queue and only the employee working on the conversation will be updated.
Note: When routing to a user who is already participating in the conversation, he will becomes the primary user responsible for the conversation and therefore a consultation indication displayed in the SimpleChat panel will be removed from the conversation.
- If the agent wants to suspend further processing of the conversation to a later date or time so as to make room for other calls while waiting for the customer he can do so by clicking the Snooze button in the bottom menu in the conversation pane or by typing /s to type or select a desired duration from the list. As a result the conversation will be removed from the SimpleChat panel for this duration, and will be redisplayed once the time elapsed, unless the customer has responded while it was snoozing. The agent can also run the command on any activity displayed in the SimpleChat panel (not necessarily on a conversation), by pointing to the desired activity, clicking on the shortcut menu that appears (three points) and selecting the Snooze command
- The agent can add internal comments to the conversation script that are not exposed to the customer, using the toggle button Public | Internal that conveys between sending an open message that will be presented to the customer and sending a confidential message that will be displayed only to the users of the organization, for internal consultation with the other participants or for documentation of internal comments during the conversation.
A confidential message will be displayed in the transcript with a bluish background color to emphasize that it is confidential and not displayed to the customer: